Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Sunday, September 21, 2014

Saturday, June 01, 2013

Capital Region Heart Ball (Sat. 1 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

 

6 p.m.

Harrisburg Hilton, 1 N. 2nd St., Harrisburg

For more information, visit www.heart.org/capitalregionpaheartball or contact Megan Hernandez at 717-730-1702 or megan.hernandez@heart.org

Monday, June 03, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 3 Jun, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Thursday, June 06, 2013

Farmers Market in Hershey Summer Concert Series (Thu. 6 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Farmers Market featuring local vendors and fresh produce opens at 2:30 pm. Free music featuring local and regional musicians starts at 6:00 pm.

Summer Music Series on the deck (Thu. 6 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Live Music by Ginger Child (Rock and Originals) 7 p.m.
on the deck at Sunset Bar and Grill,

2601 Sunset Drive, Middletown
www.sunsetbandg.com

Saturday, June 08, 2013

Annual Frey Village Strawberry Festival (Sat. 8 Jun, 2013 8:30 am - 1:30 pm)

8:30 am - 1:30 pm

Frey Village (1020 N. Union St. Middletown)

All are welcome! All proceeds benefit the Frey Village Auxiliary

For more information call 717 930-1200

38th Annual Middletown Fair (Sat. 8 Jun, 2013 10:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Saturday, June 8, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
at a new location: Historic Ferry House
South Union and Ann Streets, Middletown

Artists Old-Fashioned Family Fun, Crafters and craft demonstrations, food court, entertainment
Benefits Middletown Area Historical Society

 

Sunday, June 09, 2013

Bingo Mania (Sun. 9 Jun, 2013 2:00 pm)

Londonderry Fire Company

Doors & Kitchen open at noon

Bingo starts at 2 p.m.

Monday, June 10, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 10 Jun, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Mon. 10 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

MASD Academics Affairs Committee Meeting (Tue. 11 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm)

6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Personnel Committee Meeting (Tue. 11 Jun, 2013 6:30 pm)

6:30 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Finance Committee Meeting (Tue. 11 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)


7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Tue. 11 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Beach Bash Bingo! (Wed. 12 Jun, 2013 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm)

1:30-3 p.m.

Traditions of Hershey, 100 N. Larkspur Dr. Palmyra

RSVP to Mitzi at 717 838-2330

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Wed. 12 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Farmers Market in Hershey Summer Concert Series (Thu. 13 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Farmers Market featuring local vendors and fresh produce opens at 2:30 pm. Free music featuring local and regional musicians starts at 6:00 pm.

MASD Athletics/Activities Committee Meeting (Thu. 13 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Operations Committee Meeting (Thu. 13 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

 6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Thu. 13 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Summer Music Series on the deck (Thu. 13 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Live Music by Jeffrey J. Walker at 7pm on June 13
on the deck at Sunset Bar and Grill, 2601 Sunset Drive, Middletown

www.sunsetbandg.com

 

Friday, June 14, 2013

Antique Car Show (Fri. 14 Jun, 2013 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Friday, June 14 1-3 p.m.
in the Middletown Home visitor parking lot
999 West Harrisburg Pike, Middletown

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Fri. 14 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Elks Theatre Showtime (Fri. 14 Jun, 2013 9:30 pm)

Raiders of the Lost Ark 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 15, 2013

H-town Fire Company Carnival (Sat. 15 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

7-11 p.m.

Herbert A. Schaffner Memorial Park (Boro Park) Hummelstown

Elks Theatre Showtime (Sat. 15 Jun, 2013 7:30 pm)

Raiders of the Lost Ark 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Elks Theatre Showtime (Sun. 16 Jun, 2013 5:30 pm)

Raiders of the Lost Ark 5:30 p.m.

Summer at the Tabernacle Bible Festival (Sun. 16 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

Mt. Gretna Bible Festival
Held at the Historic Tabernacle

Spiritual Jazz: Andy Roberts

www.MtGretnaTabernacle.org

Monday, June 17, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 17 Jun, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

MASD Finance Committee Meeting (Tue. 18 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm)

6 p.m. 

MAHS Library, 1155 N. Union St. Middletown

Middletown Carnival (Tue. 18 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

6-10 p.m.

South Union & Susquehanna Sts. Middletown

Benefits Middletown Youth Club

www.leaguelineup.com/middletownyouthclub

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Summer Reading Family Program (Wed. 19 Jun, 2013 1:00 pm)

1 p.m. Middletown Library basement

Magician Mike Rose

www.middletownpubliclib.org 

Middletown Carnival (Wed. 19 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

6-10 p.m.

South Union & Susquehanna Sts. Middletown

Benefits Middletown Youth Club

www.leaguelineup.com/middletownyouthclub

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Wee Readers (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 10:00 am)

10 a.m.

Babies birth-24 months old. Join us for stores, rhymes and songs!

Middletown Public Library

Preschool Story Time (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 11:00 am)

11 a.m.

Ages 2-6. Join us for a story and a special activity related to our summer theme!

Middletown Public Library

Farmers Market in Hershey Summer Concert Series (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Farmers Market featuring local vendors and fresh produce opens at 2:30 pm. Free music featuring local and regional musicians starts at 6:00 pm.

MASD Operations Committee (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm)

6 p.m.

MAHS Library, 1155 N. Union St. Middletown

Middletown Carnival (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

6-10 p.m.

South Union & Susquehanna Sts. Middletown

Benefits Middletown Youth Club

www.leaguelineup.com/middletownyouthclub

MASD Athletics/Activities Committee (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

7 p.m.

MAHS Library, 1155 N. Union St. Middletown

Highspire Borough Authority Meeting (Thu. 20 Jun, 2013 7:30 pm)

7:30 p.m.

Borough Hall Council Chambers

640 Eshelman St. Highspire

Friday, June 21, 2013

Middletown Carnival (Fri. 21 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

6-10 p.m.

South Union & Susquehanna Sts. Middletown

Benefits Middletown Youth Club

www.leaguelineup.com/middletownyouthclub

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Middletown Carnival (Sat. 22 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

6-10 p.m.

South Union & Susquehanna Sts. Middletown

Benefits Middletown Youth Club

www.leaguelineup.com/middletownyouthclub

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Motorcycle Summer Breakfast Series (Sun. 23 Jun, 2013 7:00 am - 11:00 am)

7-11 a.m. (Rain or Shine)

Lower Swatara Volunteer Fire Dept.

teaming up with the Central PA Blood Bank

www.lowerswatarafire.com

Summer at the Tabernacle Bible Festival (Sun. 23 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

Mt. Gretna Bible Festival
Held at the Historic Tabernacle

7 pm Silver Wood and Ivory: Cindy Wittenberg and Tracy Dietrich

www.MtGretnaTabernacle.org

Monday, June 24, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 24 Jun, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Susquehanna Area Regional Airport Authority (SARAA) meeting (Wed. 26 Jun, 2013 8:00 am)

David C. McIntosh Boardroom

1 Terminal Drive, Suite 300

Harrisburg International Airport

8 a.m.

Summer Reading Family Program (Wed. 26 Jun, 2013 1:00 pm)

1 p.m. Middletown Library basement

Jesse Rothacker, Forgotten Friend Reptile Sanctuary

www.middletownpubliclib.org

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Wee Readers (Thu. 27 Jun, 2013 10:00 am)

10 a.m.

Babies birth-24 months old. Join us for stores, rhymes and songs!

Middletown Public Library

Preschool Story Time (Thu. 27 Jun, 2013 11:00 am)

11 a.m.

Ages 2-6. Join us for a story and a special activity related to our summer theme!

Middletown Public Library

Olmsted Rec Board meeting (Thu. 27 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm)

MASD Administration Building

6 p.m.

Farmers Market in Hershey Summer Concert Series (Thu. 27 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Farmers Market featuring local vendors and fresh produce opens at 2:30 pm. Free music featuring local and regional musicians starts at 6:00 pm.

Summer Music Series (Thu. 27 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

Live Music by Jeffrey J. Walker at 7pm on June 27
on the deck at Sunset Bar and Grill, 2601 Sunset Drive, Middletown

www.sunsetbandg.com

Friday, June 28, 2013

Wounded Warrior Project Benefit (Fri. 28 Jun, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

US Military Tribute featuring High Altitude, Air National Guard Band of the Middle Atlantic.

Cassel Vineyards, 80 Shetland Dr. Hershey 

www.Casselvineyardsofhershey.blogspot.com  

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Chicken BBQ (Sat. 29 Jun, 2013 10:00 am - 3:00 pm)

10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Londonderry Fire Company

For delivery please call 944-5440

Summer at the Tabernacle Bible Festival (Sat. 29 Jun, 2013 10:00 am)

Mt. Gretna Bible Festival
Held at the Historic Tabernacle

10 a.m. Children's Program: Jack Hubley

www.MtGretnaTabernacle.org

Sizzlin' Summer Luau (Sat. 29 Jun, 2013 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

1:30-3 p.m.

Traditions of Hershey, 100 N. Larkspur Dr. Palmyra

RSVP to Mitzi at 717 838-2330

 

Bingo Blast (Sat. 29 Jun, 2013 5:00 pm)

7 p.m., doors open 5 p.m.

Hummelstown Fire Company, 249 E. Main St. Hummelstown

Stars & Stripes Salute (Sat. 29 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

Sunset Park (2401 Sunset Dr. Middletown)

7:00 p.m. Opening Ceremonies

7:30 p.m. Dance Band at Sunset Bar

8:00 p.m. Patriotic Band at Sunset Park

Fireworks after the shows

www.londonderrypa.org 

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Summer at the Tabernacle Bible Festival (Sun. 30 Jun, 2013 7:00 pm)

Mt. Gretna Bible Festival
Held at the Historic Tabernacle

Saturday, June 30 at 7 p.m.: Concert by New Holland Band

www.MtGretnaTabernacle.org

Search Calendar