Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Monday, September 02, 2013

Open Preschool Enrollment (Mon. 2 Sep, 2013 9:00 am)

Ebenezer Christian Childcare

Call for Tour 717 985-1650

Cash Bingo (Mon. 2 Sep, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Thursday, September 05, 2013

Farmers Market in Hershey Summer Concert Series (Thu. 5 Sep, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Farmers Market featuring local vendors and fresh produce opens at 2:30 pm. Free music featuring local and regional musicians starts at 6:00 pm.

Fall Music Series (Thu. 5 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)

Jeffrey J. Walker

Sunset Bar & Grill

7 p.m.

www.sunsetbandg.com

Saturday, September 07, 2013

All That Jazz for Homeless Cats & Dogs (Sat. 7 Sep, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm)

 

The annual “All That Jazz for Homeless Cats and Dogs” event to support Castaway Critters will take place Saturday, September 7 from 6:00 – 10:30 p.m. at the West Shore Country Club in Camp Hill. For reservations and more information please visit Castaway Critters online: www.castawaycritters.org.

 

Sunday, September 08, 2013

Bingo Mania (Sun. 8 Sep, 2013 2:00 pm)

Londonderry Fire Company

Doors & Kitchen open at noon

Bingo starts at 2 p.m.

Monday, September 09, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 9 Sep, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Three Mile Island Community Information Night (Tue. 10 Sep, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Open House

5-8 p.m.

TMI Training Center (1009 Pecks Rd., across from TMI)

RSVP by Sept. 9 to Ralph DeSantis at 717 948-8930 or Ralph.desantis@exeloncorp.com.

MASD Academics Affairs Committee Meeting (Tue. 10 Sep, 2013 6:00 pm)

6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Personnel Committee Meeting (Tue. 10 Sep, 2013 6:30 pm)

6:30 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Finance Committee Meeting (Tue. 10 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)


7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

Thursday, September 12, 2013

MASD Athletics/Activities Committee Meeting (Thu. 12 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)

7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Operations Committee Meeting (Thu. 12 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

 6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

Fall Music Series (Thu. 12 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)

Gingerchild

Sunset Bar & Grill

7 p.m.

www.sunsetbandg.com

Saturday, September 14, 2013

32nd Annual Hummelstown Arts Fest (Sat. 14 Sep, 2013 9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Main St. Hummelstown

For additional information, please visit our Facebook page or email HummArtsFest@comcast.net

Chicken BBQ (Sat. 14 Sep, 2013 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Middletown Area High School

For tickets see any MAHS band member or contact Stephanie Ponnett at 985-0637

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Sunday Funday Chicken Barbecue (Sun. 15 Sep, 2013 10:30 am)

Service 10:30 a.m.

Chicken BBQ Noon

Games 1 p.m.

Garden Chapel (468 Edinburgh Rd. Middletown)

www.gardenchapel.org

Monday, September 16, 2013

Meatloaf & Macaroni and Cheese dinner (Mon. 16 Sep, 2013 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm)

4:30-6:30 p.m. (or until sold out) at Evangelical United Methodist Church, 157 E. Water Street, Middletown.  All are welcome. Tickets are available at the door. For more information, call 944-6181.  

Cash Bingo (Mon. 16 Sep, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Fall Music Series (Thu. 19 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)

 

Jeffrey J. Walker

Sunset Bar & Grill

7 p.m.

www.sunsetbandg.com

 

Highspire Borough Authority Meeting (Thu. 19 Sep, 2013 7:30 pm)

7:30 p.m.

Borough Hall Council Chambers

640 Eshelman St. Highspire

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Motorcycle Summer Breakfast Series (Sun. 22 Sep, 2013 7:00 am - 11:00 am)

7-11 a.m. (Rain or Shine)

Lower Swatara Volunteer Fire Dept.

teaming up with the Central PA Blood Bank

www.lowerswatarafire.com

Highspire Fire Dept. Fish Dinner (Sun. 22 Sep, 2013 11:00 am - 12:02 pm)

Highspire Fire Dept. will be holding a Fish Dinner on Sunday, September 22 starting at 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. or sold out. The dinner will include a piece of Fish, Macaroni & Cheese, French Fries, and Peaches. There will also be Fish Sticks for the kids. The meals will be take out only, at a price of $7.50 a meal. The Highspire Fire Dept. is located at 272 2nd Street, Highspire PA 17034. 717-939-5111.

Please come support your local fire department!

Capital Region Heart & Stroke Walk (Sun. 22 Sep, 2013 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

 

2013 Capital Region Heart and Stroke Walk, Sunday, Sept. 22 at City Island, Harrisburg.

 

The Heart and Stroke Walk is a family and pet-friendly charity walk to raise awareness about heart health and raise funds for the American Heart Association. The walk includes 3-mile walk route around downtown Harrisburg and the “Survivor Mile,” entertainment, activities for kids and health information. Register at www.heart.org/capitalregionwalk. 

Monday, September 23, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 23 Sep, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Susquehanna Area Regional Airport Authority (SARAA) meeting (Wed. 25 Sep, 2013 8:00 am)

David C. McIntosh Boardroom

1 Terminal Drive, Suite 300

Harrisburg International Airport

8 a.m.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Olmsted Rec Board meeting (Thu. 26 Sep, 2013 6:00 pm)

MASD Administration Building

6 p.m.

Fall Music Series (Thu. 26 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm)

 

Stu Huggens

Sunset Bar & Grill

7 p.m.

www.sunsetbandg.com

 

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Blood Drive & Pancake Breakfast (Sat. 28 Sep, 2013 8:00 am)

The Job's Daughter of Bethel No. 17 Hershey and Hershey Chapter No. 509 Order of the Eastern Star will hold a blood drive for the Central PA Blood Bank at the Brownstone Lodge on Rt 322 on Saturday, September 28 form 8 AM til 11 AM in conjunction with the Eastern Star Pancake Breakfast.  Everyone donating blood will receive a free pancake & sausage breakfast.  

It is not necessary but if you want to reserve a time slot to donate blood, please contact Nancy Morris at 533-3912.  The Job's Daughter will host a Santa Breakfast and another blood drive on Saturday, December 14.

Civil War Ball (Sat. 28 Sep, 2013 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

8-11 p.m.

Penn State Harrisburg Capital Union Building (CUB)

Period attire is encouraged

For tickets: 717 944-6412

Optional dance class: Sept. 14 204 p.m. at the CUB

Monday, September 30, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 30 Sep, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Search Calendar