Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Saturday, January 31, 2015

Thursday, January 01, 2015

MASD Schools & Offices CLOSED (Wed. 24 Dec, 2014 2:00 am - Fri. 2 Jan, 2015 3:00 am)

All school buildings will be closed Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through Friday, January 2, 2015 for Winter Recess.

In order to reduce utility costs, all offices in the District will also be closed during this time period. 

Penn Waste Holiday Trash Collection (Thu. 1 Jan, 2015 11:00 am - Sat. 3 Jan, 2015 12:00 pm)

 

Due to the Christmas and New Year Holidays, all regular Penn Waste trash and recycling collections will be delayed one day. Thursday customers will be collected on Friday and Friday customers will be collected on Saturday. All collections on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday will be picked up on the regularly scheduled day.

Please visit www.pennwaste.com for specific municipality information.

 

Friday, January 02, 2015

MASD Schools & Offices CLOSED (Wed. 24 Dec, 2014 2:00 am - Fri. 2 Jan, 2015 3:00 am)

All school buildings will be closed Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through Friday, January 2, 2015 for Winter Recess.

In order to reduce utility costs, all offices in the District will also be closed during this time period. 

Penn Waste Holiday Trash Collection (Thu. 1 Jan, 2015 11:00 am - Sat. 3 Jan, 2015 12:00 pm)

 

Due to the Christmas and New Year Holidays, all regular Penn Waste trash and recycling collections will be delayed one day. Thursday customers will be collected on Friday and Friday customers will be collected on Saturday. All collections on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday will be picked up on the regularly scheduled day.

Please visit www.pennwaste.com for specific municipality information.

 

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 2 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Saturday, January 03, 2015

Penn Waste Holiday Trash Collection (Thu. 1 Jan, 2015 11:00 am - Sat. 3 Jan, 2015 12:00 pm)

 

Due to the Christmas and New Year Holidays, all regular Penn Waste trash and recycling collections will be delayed one day. Thursday customers will be collected on Friday and Friday customers will be collected on Saturday. All collections on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday will be picked up on the regularly scheduled day.

Please visit www.pennwaste.com for specific municipality information.

 

"Tropical Escape" CROSSFIRE Singles Dance (Sat. 3 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

CROSSFIRE Singles Ministry presents the "Tropical Escape" Dance for adult Christian singles at St. Paul's Evangelical Lutheran Church, 200 W. Orange Street, Lititz. Admission will be charged.  

Tuesday, January 06, 2015

Royalton Borough Council Meeting (Tue. 6 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

Royalton Borough Hall

A work session will be held as necessary at 7pm the Monday evening prios to each scheduled Council meeting.

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Workshop Meeting (Wed. 7 Jan, 2015 5:00 am)

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

 

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

Friday, January 09, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 9 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Saturday, January 10, 2015

CROSSFIRE Square Dance for Christian Singles (Sat. 10 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Square dance for Christian singles Sat., Jan. 10, 7 to 10 p.m. at Silver Spring Presbyterian Church. Cost is $9 at the door, plus a snack or beverage to share. (No alcohol is permitted).

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Legislative Meeting (Wed. 14 Jan, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, January 16, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 16 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Block Shoot (Sun. 18 Jan, 2015 8:00 am)

1pm

Middletown Anglers & Hunters

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Royalton Borough Planning Commission Meeting (Tue. 20 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

Royalton Borough Hall

Any person with a disability requiring a special accomodation to attend a meeting of the Borough of Royalton should notify the secretary at 717-944-4831 as early as possible, but no later than three working days prior to the meeting. The Borough of Royalton will make every effort to provide a reasonable accomodation.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Workshop Meeting (Wed. 21 Jan, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, January 23, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 23 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Legislative Meeting (Wed. 28 Jan, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, January 30, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 30 Jan, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Search Calendar